Assassins Creed IV: Black Flag DLC dated


Freedom Cry Featured Image

That’s right, come December 17th (a day earlier than PS3 & PS4), both Xbox 360 and Xbox One owners will be able to return to the Caribbean in Assassins Creed IV: Black Flag. Freedom Cry is a self contained story featuring Adewale; Edward Kenway’s first mate spread across nice different missions.

Freedom Cry is set 15 years after the events of Black Flag and finds Adewale shipwrecked in Saint-Domingue with no weapons or crew, starting a new adventure of his own. Oh I forgot to mention… he’s also now a fully trained member of the Assassins order.


Those of you with the Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag Season Pass, as well as the Kraken Ship Pack and other single player and multiplayer collectibles, you’ll find Freedom Cry is included also. Good news all round.

If you’ve not yet read out reviews, make sure you do so:

Here’s a couple of screenshots released today to go with the release date announcement. And to finish up, the Freedom Cry Trailer is the last thing to check out, enjoy

Get out of my boat!

Get out of my boat!

Kill the one in the red cap... there are two red caps!

Kill the one in the red cap… there are two red caps!

Self proclaimed RPG expert, Social Media 'Guru', games reviewer and PR wannabe - Kris has been hanging around gaming communities for 10+ years forcing his opinion upon anyone that will listen. Former Xbox Ambassador, Xbox Xpert & Winter 09 Xtival Steward he is also a Windows Phone Ambassador! Look him up on Twitter; @KrisWB.