Koch Media reveal NOW Sing


KOCH Media are a huge player when it comes to distribution. They’ve got a finger in almost all media pies. Their latest offering for Xbox One has been revealed and is Voxler Games’ NOW That’s What I Call Sing.

Based on the seminal NOW series of chart music, NOW Sing will offer your vocal chords 30 chart hits, including 17 number 1’s from some of the world’s biggest artists.

You can sing solo or with up to 7 other friends to get the party started.

The game offers seven game modes too;

  • Classic – sing solo or play against friends.
  • By Heart – Like Classic, but some of the lyrics will disappear during the round.
  • Duet – Sing a real duet with your friends.
  • Expert – Test your memory which has no on-screen lyrics or visual cues.
  • Pass The Mic – Lets you play with a partner, sharing one mic.
  • First to 20,000 – First to 20,000 points, wins.
  • Elimination – Starts you off with a full energy bar which depletes with every bum note. Lose your energy and you’re out. The last player in, wins.


The game will require a USB mic to play and currently, it’s unclear whether this will be bundled with the game or sold separately when released on the 23rd of October.

The full track listing reads like a who’s who of X-Factor guest singers.

  • Mark Ronson ft. Bruno Mars – Uptown Funk
  • Meghan Trainor – All About That Bass
  • Ariana Grande ft. Iggy Azalea – Problem
  • Jessie J, Ariana Grande & Nicki Minaj – Bang Bang
  • Sam Smith – Stay With Me
  • Avicii – Wake Me Up
  • Calvin Harris – Summer
  • Kiesza – Hideaway
  • Rita Ora – I Will Never Let You Down
  • Demi Lovato – Let It Go
  • Sia – Chandelier
  • Charli XCX – Boom Clap
  • Olly Murs ft. Demi Lovato – Up
  • Coldplay – A Sky Full Of Stars
  • George Ezra – Budapest
  • Fun ft. Janelle Monae – We Are Young
  • Calvin Harris ft. Ellie Goulding – Outside
  • Avicii – The Nights
  • LMFAO – Party Rock Anthem
  • Clean Bandit & Jess Glynne – Real Love
  • Maroon 5 – Moves Like Jagger
  • Leona Lewis – Bleeding Love
  • James Blunt – You’re Beautiful
  • John Legend – All Of Me
  • Sigma ft. Paloma Faith – Changing
  • Jess Glynne – Hold My Hand
  • Bastille – Pompeii
  • Lorde – Royals
  • Ella Henderson – Ghosts
  • Lady Gaga – Applause

Quite a list there.

Will anyone, other than our very own Dave, be grabbing this homage to the NOW brand?

This entry was posted in News, Xbox One and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.