Tag Archives: Guitar Hero

More Guitar Hero tracks revealed

It’s that time of the week again where we get to find out which tracks will be available on Guitar Hero, this weeks offerings are:

  • Queen “Tie Your Mother Down”
  • Alice In Chains “Stone”
  • Bullet For My Valentine “Temper Temper”
  • Deap Vally “Lies”
  • Wolfmother “Sundial”
  • Weezer “Buddy Holly”
  • Angus & Julia Stone “A Heartbreak”
  • Catfish and the Bottlemen “Kathleen”
  • Neon Trees “Everybody Talks”
  • New Politics “Harlem”

Tracklist Tuesday unveils new Guitar Hero Live artists


Tuesday will now be known as #TracklistTuesday – why? Because each week up until launch, the full track list for Guitar Hero Live will be revealed, and here’s the first 24

Newly Announced Artists and Tracks:

  • Judas Priest – “Breaking the Law”
  • Pantera – “Cowboys From Hell”
  • Alter Bridge – “Cry of Achilles”
  • Rage Against the Machine – “Guerrilla Radio”
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers – “Higher Ground”
  • Sleigh Bells – “Bitter Rivals”
  • System of a Down – “Chop Suey!”
  • Black Veil Brides – “In The End”
  • The Pretty Reckless – “Going to Hell”
  • Broken Bells – “Leave it Alone”
  • Alt-J – “Left Hand Free”

Previously Announced Artists, Newly Announced Tracks

  • The Rolling Stones – “Paint it Black”
  • My Chemical Romance – “Na Na Na”
  • Fall Out Boy – “My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark (Light Em Up)”
  • Green Day – “Nuclear Family”
  • Pierce the Veil – “King for a Day (feat. Kellin Quinn)”
  • Blitz Kids – “Sometimes”
  • The Black Keys – “Gold on the Ceiling”
  • The Killers – “When You Were Young”
  • Gary Clark Jr. – “Don’t Owe You a Thang”
  • The War on Drugs – “Under The Pressure”
  • The Lumineers – “Ho Hey”
  • Ed Sheeran – “Sing”
  • Skrillex – “Bangarang”

What are Activision teasing in new trailer?


Activision have released, in the last few days, a teaser video for a new game.

Being a nosey so and so, I’ve had a look and I don’t know about you, but I can’t quite make out what game they might be teasing us with here. Honest.

Given that the publisher is the license holder for many titles that are rumoured to be hitting the comeback trail, more out of hope than any firm evidence in most cases, I’m getting strong hints that this might be for a new Guitar Hero title. Not sure what gives it away, really.

There are many reasons why Guitar Hero should make a comeback on the new-gen consoles, not least for the fact that Harmonix have already announced Rock Band 4. Let’s hope this does better than Guitar Hero Warriors of Rock, which sold a paltry 86,000 units on release week.

Have a look at te teaser, posted on Youtube by VG247.com’s Matt Martin, as Activision haven’t as yet.


Rumours of the return of Guitar Hero


Those nosey folk at Kotaku UK, they’ve been rummaging around looking for information from the owner of the Guitar Hero IP, Activision, possibly on the back of the rumour of a new Rock Band game coming from Harmonix. Well, they’ve been thorough enough to find out that there is a very, very good chance that Activision are someway into development for an Xbox One release of Guitar Hero.

Kotaku’s source says that Activision will be officially unveiling the game at E3 this year, with a release later on this year. The very same sources for Kotaku suggest that the game will take a more realistic approach than previous guitar games, visually, rather than with the type of instrument used, I’m hoping. There are unconfirmed rumours of all-new guitar peripherals for the One that are also in development.

The last Guitar Hero game was Warriors of Rock and came out way back in 2010.

Kotaku contacted Activision for comment on this rumour and, while they sniggered behind their hands in a knowing fashion, they commented;

We don’t comment on rumour or speculation, but have previously said, that as one of the most beloved entertainment frnachises, we would only bring Guitar Hero back if we developed the right innovations to usher the franchise into the new generation of gaming.

There are more unconfirmed reports that the Activision spokesperson was winking heavily and nudging Kotaku with their elbow as they spoke, but as I didn’t see this, I cannot confirm this.

Would you like to see the return of the Guitar Hero franchise? Did you play the original? Let us know below.